This Blog Is Turning Two

It’s hard to believe. In a few days, this blog will hit the two-year old mark. It’s been a long road since I started writing Defenders of Valinthia. Next came Rulers of Valinthia and finally, Heroes of Valinthia.

I’ve blogged about many things. I’ve shared my thoughts, my work, even some of my dreams. This isn’t a place where I generate thousands of hits a week that allows me to sell advertising, oh no, nothing at all like that. I don’t blog for dollars in the ad-world campaigns many people run across. Every thought is genuine. What I write is an extension of my imagination, coupled with reality and as much story-telling as I can muster.

All of this craziness started well before there was a Valinthia series. On November 19th, 2010 – I published Passion of the Different via Smashwords. In six months, that project will be three years old, the start of my very first trilogy. It didn’t end there, far from it.

The world is filled with dark things. Truly evil people walk our planet, opposed by those who want to do the right thing. Fiction is a means to get away from that, to escape into a place where we can laugh, play and dare to hope that someday, such a future might actually exist. Such escaping isn’t a form of denial of the world we really live in, but a form of hope that is born from the visualization inside your own mind, that we can overcome the odds that we face, much as the characters in a novel can overcome their own issues.

I’m keeping this one short on purpose. Enjoy life, folks. We only get one. All you need to do, really, is set your imagination free. The rest will feed your soul.

About Daniel A. Roberts

I'm an Independent Author. I've written both fiction and non-fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

